Motivation Hub, Writer's Haven

I stumbled upon life

I stumbled upon the most life-altering revelation of all time. It scared me, it made me think, made me pause and ponder, made me question everything I thought I knew and grew up to be. I lay my head on the pillow and made analogies and questioned that which had fed into my very existence.

I stumbled upon the most painful lessons one can ever learn. It pained me to realize just how much I desired to be out there and make my mark. I dream of it every second of every waking day. It engulfs me in my entirety. I envision success as something that brings about the joys of the passions one possesses. I envision myself doing great things for others and making an impact in other people’s lives.

I stumbled upon the realization that in life in order to do what you were meant to be doing you CANNOT sit and wait for things to happen. You HAVE to make things happen. The differentiation between those who are deemed successful and those who are not is because those who are successful EXECUTE, they do not merely plan.

I stumbled upon the very life-altering revelation of utmost truths that the journey we take in life is determined by how far we are willing to stretch the fibre of our existence. How far are you willing to go to make your mark in the world? How far are you willing to stretch the elasticity that is your comfort zone? How long are you willing to let your comfort zone reign supreme? How long will you allow complacency to take centre stage? Just how long are you willing to accept lacklustre standards? Ask yourself whether or not you want to push yourself and see just how far you can go. If you do not want to try, will you be able to live with yourself knowing you never tried? If you try, you learn, you do better, you try again until you are successful.

I stumbled upon the very real realization that in life you have to make things happen in order to live the life you want to live.

Leave a Reply

